The continuing discussion on how we may respond to the refugee crisis

2 thoughts on “The continuing discussion on how we may respond to the refugee crisis”

  1. On behalf of the Diocese of Michigan, and with Bishop Gibbs’ support, I am attending the Lutheran Immigration and Refugee Services conference on refugee resettlement in Baltimore, MD on Oct. 7-9. We will have an influx of refugees resettling in SE Michigan. I’ll keep you posted on what is happening and how we can help.

    1. Teri -Thank you for replying!! I almost missed it since so few ever do leave me message!! Please keep me posted on what we can do. I’m quite sure there will be work for all of us to help welcome the friends we haven’t met yet!

Leave a Reply

